Department Vision

To be a Department of Excellence in Civil Engineering Education and Research for Sustainable Infrastructure Development.

Department Mission

Provide Quality Education in Civil Engineering and Mould Committed and Competent Civil Engineers Capable of Contributing to Socio-Economic Well-being of the Nation.

Departments Links

  • Home
  • People
  • Facilities
  • Laboratories
  • Activities
  • Downloads

Distinguished Alumni

Shri. George Paul

B.Tech Civil Engineering 1976 Batch

Currently Executive Director, heading the retail business of BPCL

Earlier to this assignment, he was heading the LPG (Bharatgas) & Lubricant (MAK Lubricants) businesses of BPCL


Prof.(Dr.). Babu J. Alappat

B.Tech Civil Engineering 1986 Batch

Currently Professor In Civil Engg, IIT Delhi


Dr. Antony Balan Thadicaran

Chief Engineer (Rtd.)

Central Water Commission

 Screenshot 2022-10-15 125400

 Sri. Raju Issac

B.Tech Civil Engineering 1986 batch.

General Manager,

P & A Contracts, Vizag Steel


Shri Raju Balan

Head – Quality, Safety & Technology at Sobha Developers


Vineetha Hariharan

B.Tech Civil Engineering 1994 Batch

Chief – Externally Aided Missions – Ministry of Micro Small and Medium Enterprises – Govt. of India


 Sandhya Mohanakumar

B.Tech Civil Engineering 2013 Batch

Program Manager – Google


Dr. Ranjith K Soman

B. Tech Civil Engineering 2013 Batch

Project Manager- Circular Future Cities – ETH Zurich


Dr. B. K. Bhavathrathan

Assistant Professor – IIT Palakkad


Dr. Aswin Kumar P C 

B.Tech Civil Engineering 2006 Batch

Assistant Professor – IIT Roorkee


Dr. Sudheesh T. K.

Assistant Professor – IIT Palakkad


Dr. A V Rahul

B.Tech Civil Engineering 2011 Batch

Assistant Professor – IIT Tirupathi


C S Meenakshi

B. Tech Civil Engineering – 1984 Batch

Author , Sahitya Academy Award Winner


Reuben Mathew Jacob (IRS)

B. Tech Civil Engineering – 2007 Batch

Joint Commissioner of Income Tax – New Delhi


Dr. Hemalatha 

B. Tech Civil Engineering – 1992

Scientist – DRDO