Department Vision

To evolve into a centre of excellence in Mechanical Engineering education and research for a fulfilling profession and social life.

Department Mission

To transform youth into competent and socially responsible mechanical engineers by providing quality education that equips them to effectively cater to the demands and challenges of modern-day technology at the national and global levels for the welfare of humanity and Mother Earth.

Departments Links

  • Home
  • People
  • Facilities
  • Activities
  • Achievements





Patent received by Prof (Dr.) Sudeesh RS


MEERA IAS Assistant Collector – 2016 Passout

MEERA IAS Assistant collector 2016 passout

Kalpana Chawla award 2022 winner – Niveditha 2022 passout

Niveditha S


Kalpana Chawla award 2022 winner Niveditha 2022 passout(1)


Kalpana Chawla award winer 2022

Grace Hopper Celibration Scholarship

Grace hopper celibration scolarship

Oxygen Concentrator 

Oxygen concentractor Photo


paper news english


SAE aero design competition 2022


SAE design competition 2022 awards


SAE design competition 2022


SAE bicycle competition 2021


SAE design competition 2021 awards


SAE design competition 2021


SAE tractor competition 2021 awards


SAE tractor competition 2021 awards


University Ranks

Year of completion Name of Student Rank
2018-19 Abdul Aziz 1 st Rank
2019-20 Akshy J 10th Rank
2020-21 Biji KR, Sharon Kishore M within 10th rank

Placement Details


2018-19 2019-20 2020-2021 2021-22
43 63 44 73

 Students Awards

Nived Johny, Nithin K V, Prabin S, Nikhil T Jayan, Uday Shankar and  Mohammed Suhail of Final year Mechanical Engineering Students of 2013-2017, along with pre-final year students of EEE and EC Department won the outstanding Initiative award 2016 from IEEE Kochi – Subsection for the project “HUMANOID” .    


Govind Menon (S8 Mech) along with Sreeram C H and Abhijith C N won second runners up at the Sweden-India Nobel Memorial Quiz 2016 national finals held at New Delhi, conducted by the Embassy of Swede

Eminent Alumni of Mechanical Engineering Department

Please click here for the list of Eminent Alumni of Mechanical Engineering Department

Faculty Achievements

No. of Faculties with PhD as higher qualification

Dr. K K Ramachandran won the best speaker award in 7th Global Conference on Materials Science and Engineering (CMSE 2018) at Xi’an Technological University, Xi’an, China.

Dr.Sudheesh RS received a US patent for the invention entitled “Method and system for predicting location &depth of abnormal tissue in breast of subject” Us patent No US11375901B2 dated 5th July 2022

Prof. C P Sunil Kumar won the Best  Paper  Award in  the Indian  Environment  Congress 2002  held at  NSS College of  Engg.,  Palakkad  organized by    Environmental  Council of India  and the  Institution  of
Engineers (India).

Prof. C P Sunil Kumar won the Best  District Coordinator State Award of Energy Conservation Club Project in 2003 from the Energy Management Centre, Govt. of Kerala.

Dr. Pradeep M Kamath won the best paper award for his research work “An Equal Order Projection Method for Unsteady Viscous Incompressible Flow on Unstructured Grids” in the National Conference on Technological trends held at College of Engineering Trivandrum in the year 2006.

Dr. Rajesh Vanchipura won the best paper award for his research work “Setup Dominance Based Genetic Algorithm for Flow Shop Scheduling Problems with Separable Sequence-Dependent Setups” in the National Conference on Advances in Mechanical Engineering held at  Viswajyothi College of Engineering & Technology, Vazhalakulam, Kerala,in the year 2008.

Dr. K. K. Ramachandran won the best paper award for his work “Influence of axial pressure on the characteristics of friction stir dissimilar butt welded aluminium alloy, AA5052 and HSLA steel” at the  International Workshops Conferences and Expo on Military and Marine Applications IWCEM 2015, 21-23 May 2015, NIRDESH, Pune.

Prof. K. Balakrishnan won the best paper award for his work ” A Literature Review on Leagility”  in the 2nd   International Conference on Advanced Technologies for Research and Product Development held at Kathir College of Engineering, Coimbatore.