Department Vision

To evolve into a centre of excellence in Mechanical Engineering education and research for a fulfilling profession and social life.

Department Mission

To transform youth into competent and socially responsible mechanical engineers by providing quality education that equips them to effectively cater to the demands and challenges of modern-day technology at the national and global levels for the welfare of humanity and Mother Earth.

Useful Links

PEO
DAC Members
Mile Stones
Time Table and Workload

  • Home
  • People
  • Facilities
  • Activities
  • Achievements

Mechanical Engineering Department

No. Name Designation Contact Details
1Dr. V. LijoProfessor and Headlijov@gectcr.ac.in
2Dr. Ramesh AProfessorrameshgec71@gmail.com
3Dr.Mahipal.DProfessormahipal@gectcr.ac.in
4E S RamasubramaniamAssociate Professorramaubramaniam1995@gmail.com
5Dr. Rajesh VanchipuraProfessorrajeshvanchipura@gmail.com
6Dr. L RekhaProfessorrekha@gectcr.ac.in
7Dr. Ambilikumar C KProfessorambilikumarck@gmail.com
8Dr. Sajith BabuProfessorsajithbabu@gectcr.ac.in
9Dr. K K RamachandranProfessorkkramachandran@gectcr.ac.in
10Dr. Sajan M PAssociate Professorsajanmp@gectcr.ac.in
11Dr. Pramode Das KAssociate professorpramode77@gmail.com
12Dr. Sandhya MProfessorsandhyamiraj@gmail.com
13Dr. Mubarak A KProfessormubarackak@gmail.com
14Dr. Bindu M DAssociate professormdbindudharmajan@gmail.com
15Jayee K VargheseAssociate professorjayeekvarghese@gmail.com
16Dr. Manmohan C.MAssociate Professormanmohancm@gmail.com
17Manoj P.J.Associate Professormanojpjose@gectcr.ac.in
18Tennison K. JoseAssistant Professor tengectcr@gmail.com
19Dr. Sunil JeromeAssistant Professorsuniljerome@gmail.com
20Rahul.K.RAssistant Professor rahulkr123@gmail.com
21Sajith.C.SubramanianAssistant Professorsajithcs582@gmail.com
22Bijesh RAssistant Professorbijeshvarrier@gectcr.ac.in
23Anwar SadiqueAssistant Professoranwarsadiques@gmail.com
24Karun V GopalAssistant Professorkarunvgopal@gectcr.ac.in
25Prasanth A BAssistant Professorprasanthab@gectcr.ac.in
26Renjith V BAssistant Professorrenjithvb@gectcr.ac.in
27Jerry Davis TAssistant Professorjerrydavist@gectcr.ac.in
28Devanand C NAssistant Professordevanoo4@gmail.com
29Ajayavarma KAssistant Professorajayavarmak@gmail.com
30Rahul N UAssistant Professornurahul@gectcr.ac.in
31Ajith C MenonAssistant Professor cajithmenon@gectcr.ac.in
32Akhil DevarajAssistant Professorakhildevaraj@gectcr.ac.in
33Arun Raj A CAssistant Professor arunac@gectcr.ac.in
34Sahid IAssistant Professorsahidgec@gmail.com
35Dr.Madhusoodanan M RAssistant Professormadhusoodanan@gectcr.ac.in
36Sreekumar CRassistant Professorsreekumarcr@gectcr.ac.in
37Vivek Massistant Professorvivekm@gectcr.ac.in
38Anu Prasad V AInstructor grade 1vaanuprasadgec@gmail.com
39 Mahesh T AInstructor Grade 1mahimemahi246@yahoo.com
40Libu KumarWorkshop Instructor (Heat engine lab)libukumarps@gmail.com
41Vijeesh M GWorkshop Instructor (PG Lab)wijeesh@gmail.com
42Remesh Gworkshop instructor (FM lab)g.remeshkoratty@gmail.com
43Kannan P STrade Instructor Sr. Grade 1 (CAD lab)kannanps200@gmail.com
44Shaji T A Trade Instructor Sr. Grade 1 (Carpentry)shajithekkekara1970@gmail.com
45Musthafa M MTrade Instructor (FM lab)musthafamm3997@gmail.com
46Nijalal M NTrade instructor (Heat engine lab)nijalalmn@gmail.com
47Sijimon K PTrade instructor Sr. Gradesijikarimathra@gmail.com
48Kishore kumar M PTrade instructor Sr. Grade (Fitting)kishorepalappuram@gmail.com
49Narendranath PTrade Instructor Grade II (Heat engine lab)ponnothnarendranath@gmail.com
50Joseph M GTrade instructor Sr.Grade (PG lab)josephmgekm@gmail.com
51Sunil kumar C ATrade instructor (Welding)sunilcakochi@gmail.com
52Jayan T DTrade instructor (Fitting)jayanthattan@gmail.com
53Bijukumar P ATrade instructor (Smithy)bkadithyan@gmail.com
54Sasikumar A STrade instructor (Heat engine lab)75skumar@gmail.com
55Lekha TTrade Instructor (Foundry)lekhakochveli@gmail.com
56Syamkumar GopalakrishnanTrade Instructor Grade 2 (Manufacturing Technologysyamputhupparambil@gmail.com
57Viswam T GTrade Instructor Grade 2 (Turning)viswamtgnemmara@gmail.com
58Mahinth V BTrade instructor (Heat engine lab)mahinthvb77@gmail.com
59Damian P DTrade instructor (foundry)damianputhurayil@gmail.com
60Praveen T MTrade instructor (sheet metal)praveentme@gmail.com
61Robin AmbroseTrade instructor (Carpentry)robinambrose1@gmail.com
62Anilkumar GTrade Instructor (Manufacturing technology lab 2 )anilnandavan@gmail.com
63Jeleshmon P PTrade instructor (Smithy)jeleshprabhakar2012@gmail.com
64Ambujakshan STradesman (Sheet metal)jayam094@gmail.com
65Dinoop J KavalakkattTradesman (Manufacturing technology lab 2)d4dinoop@gmail.com
66Sujish M STradesman (Manufacturing technology lab 2)sujishms@gmail.com
67Thilip Nirmal JTradesman (Foundry)thilipreshmi7@gmail.com
68Shiju K VTradesman (Foundry)shiju.kv61@gmail.com
69LeogeorgeTradesman (Manufacturing technology lab 1)leogeorgec@gmail.com
70Abdul Anshad Monsha T VTradesman (Smithy)abdulanshadmnsh@gmail.com
71Girish M MTradesman(welding)gireeshijk@gmail.com
72Vinod BTradesman (Fitting)vinodbalanin@gmail.com
73Seethi KTradesman (Plumbing)seethikappil@gmail.com
74Anoop N KTrademan (Machinist)nkanoopbalakrishnan@gmail.com