Department Vision

To evolve into a centre of excellence in Mechanical Engineering education and research for a fulfilling profession and social life.

Department Mission

To transform youth into competent and socially responsible mechanical engineers by providing quality education that equips them to effectively cater to the demands and challenges of modern-day technology at the national and global levels for the welfare of humanity and Mother Earth.

Departments Links

  • Home
  • People
  • Facilities
  • Activities
  • Achievements

Mechanical Engineering Department

No. Name Designation Contact Details
1Prof (Dr). V. LijoProfessor and Headlijov@gectcr.ac.in
2 Prof (Dr) Ramesh AProfessorrameshgec71@gmail.com
3Prof (Dr) Mahipal.DProfessormahipal@gectcr.ac.in
4Prof (Dr) Rajesh VanchipuraProfessorrajeshvanchipura@gmail.com
5Prof (Dr) L RekhaProfessorrekha@gectcr.ac.in
6Prof (Dr). Ambilikumar C KProfessorambilikumarck@gmail.com
7Prof (Dr). Sajith BabuProfessorsajithbabu@gectcr.ac.in
8Prof (Dr). K K RamachandranProfessorkkramachandran@gectcr.ac.in
9Prof (Dr). SAJAN M P Professorsajanmp@gectcr.ac.in
10Prof (Dr). Pramode Das KAssociate professorpramode77@gmail.com
11Prof (Dr). Sandhya MProfessorsandhyamiraj@gmail.com
12Prof (Dr). Mubarak A KProfessormubarackak@gmail.com
13Prof (Dr) Anjan R NairAssociate professoranjanrn@gmail.com
14Prof (Dr). Bindu M DAssociate professormdbindudharmajan@gmail.com
15Prof Jayee K VargheseAssociate professorjayeekvarghese@gmail.com
16Prof (Dr). Manmohan C.MAssociate Professormanmohancm@gmail.com
17Prof Manoj P.J.Associate Professormanojpjose@gectcr.ac.in
18Prof Tennison K. JoseAssistant Professor tengectcr@gmail.com
19Prof (Dr). Sunil JeromeAssistant Professorsuniljerome@gmail.com
20Prof Rahul.K.RAssistant Professor rahulkr123@gmail.com
21Prof Sajith.C.SubramanianAssistant Professorsajithcs582@gmail.com
22Prof Bijesh RAssistant Professorbijeshvarrier@gectcr.ac.in
23Prof Anwar SadiqueAssistant Professoranwarsadiques@gmail.com
24Prof Karun V GopalAssistant Professorkarunvgopal@gectcr.ac.in
25Prof Prasanth A BAssistant Professorprasanthab@gectcr.ac.in
26Prof Renjith V BAssistant Professorrenjithvb@gectcr.ac.in
27Prof Jerry Davis TAssistant Professorjerrydavist@gectcr.ac.in
28Prof Devanand C NAssistant Professordevanoo4@gmail.com
29Prof Ajayavarma KAssistant Professorajayavarmak@gmail.com
30Prof Rahul N UAssistant Professornurahul@gectcr.ac.in
31Prof Ajith C MenonAssistant Professor cajithmenon@gectcr.ac.in
32Prof Akhil DevarajAssistant Professorakhildevaraj@gectcr.ac.in
33Prof Arun Raj A CAssistant Professor arunac@gectcr.ac.in
34Prof Sahid IAssistant Professorsahidgec@gmail.com
35Prof Dr.Madhusoodanan M RAssistant Professormadhusoodanan@gectcr.ac.in
36Prof Sreekumar CRassistant Professorsreekumarcr@gectcr.ac.in
37Prof Vivek Massistant Professorvivekm@gectcr.ac.in
38Mr Anu Prasad V AInstructor grade 1vaanuprasadgec@gmail.com
39 Mr Mahesh T AInstructor Grade 1mahimemahi246@yahoo.com
40Mr Vijeesh M GWorkshop Instructor (PG Lab)wijeesh@gmail.com
41Mr Remesh Gworkshop instructor (FM lab)g.remeshkoratty@gmail.com
42Mr Kannan P STrade Instructor Sr. Grade 1 (CAD lab)kannanps200@gmail.com
43Saju K CTrade Instructor Sr Gr (Welding)sajukcchummar@gmail.com
44Mr Shaji T A Trade Instructor Sr. Grade 1 (Carpentry)shajithekkekara1970@gmail.com
45Mr Musthafa M MTrade Instructor (FM lab)musthafamm3997@gmail.com
46Mr Nijalal M NTrade instructor (Heat engine lab)nijalalmn@gmail.com
47Mr Sijimon K PTrade instructor Sr. Gradesijikarimathra@gmail.com
48Mr Kishore kumar M PTrade instructor Sr. Grade (Fitting)kishorepalappuram@gmail.com
49Mr Narendranath PTrade Instructor Grade II (Heat engine lab)ponnothnarendranath@gmail.com
50Mr Joseph M GTrade instructor Sr.Grade (PG lab)josephmgekm@gmail.com
51Mr Sunil kumar C ATrade instructor (Welding)sunilcakochi@gmail.com
52Mr Jayan T DTrade instructor (Fitting)jayanthattan@gmail.com
53Nigheesh VTrade Instructor (Smithy)nigheesh10@gmail.com
54Mr Bijukumar P ATrade instructor (Smithy)bkadithyan@gmail.com
55Sunil STrade Instructor (Turning)sunilspisharody@gmail.com
56Mr Sasikumar A STrade instructor (Heat engine lab)75skumar@gmail.com
57Mrs Lekha TTrade Instructor (Foundry)lekhakochveli@gmail.com
58Mr Syamkumar GopalakrishnanTrade Instructor Grade 2 (Manufacturing Technologysyamputhupparambil@gmail.com
59Mr Viswam T GTrade Instructor Grade 2 (Turning)viswamtgnemmara@gmail.com
60Mr Mahinth V BTrade instructor (Heat engine lab)mahinthvb77@gmail.com
61Mr Damian P DTrade instructor (foundry)damianputhurayil@gmail.com
62Mr Praveen T MTrade instructor (sheet metal)praveentme@gmail.com
63Mr Robin AmbroseTrade instructor (Carpentry)robinambrose1@gmail.com
64Suresh M KTrade Instructor (Plumber)mksuresh320@gmail.com
65Mr Anilkumar GTrade Instructor (Manufacturing technology lab 2 )anilnandavan@gmail.com
66Mr Jeleshmon P PTrade instructor (Smithy)jeleshprabhakar2012@gmail.com
67Mr Ambujakshan STradesman (Sheet metal)jayam094@gmail.com
68Mr Sujish M STradesman (Manufacturing technology lab 2)sujishms@gmail.com
69Mr Thilip Nirmal JTradesman (Foundry)thilipreshmi7@gmail.com
70Mr Shiju K VTradesman (Foundry)shiju.kv61@gmail.com
71Mr LeogeorgeTradesman (Manufacturing technology lab 1)leogeorgec@gmail.com
72Mr. Abdul Anshad Monsha T VTradesman (Smithy)abdulanshadmnsh@gmail.com
73Mr. Girish M MTradesman(welding)gireeshijk@gmail.com
74Mr. Vinod BTradesman (Fitting)vinodbalanin@gmail.com
75Mr. Seethi KTradesman (Plumbing)seethikappil@gmail.com
76Mr.Anoop N KTrademan (Machinist)nkanoopbalakrishnan@gmail.com