Institute Research Advisory Council (IRAC) has been constituted in Govt. Engineering College, Thrissur in order to promote and coordinate research activities in the college. Members of this council are Dr. B. Jayanand, Principal in Charge, Dr. P. A. Solomon, Dr. N. Sajikumar, Dr. Vinod Raphael and Dr. Manju M.S. (Convenor)

Felicitation programme for PhD acquired faculty – 15th September 2017

Institute Research Advisory Council organized a felicitation ceremony on 15th September 2017 at 10.00 am in Chemical Engineering seminar hall, for faculty who acquired PhD degree after February, 2017.



Name of faculty


Civil Engineering

Dr. S. Arun







Mechanical Engineering

Dr. C. P. Sunil Kumar

Dr. K.K. Ramachandran

Dr. A.R. Soman


Electrical Engineering

Dr. Ramesh Kumar P


Chemical Engineering

Dr. Subin Poulose


Electronics and Communication Engineering

Dr. C. D. Anilkumar


Computer Science and Engineering

Dr. Swaraj K.P.



Felicitation function for newly PhD acquired faculty

As the first activity of Institute Research Advisory Council, a felicitation ceremony was organized, on 10th September. 2015 at 2.30 PM in Civil Engineering seminar hall, for faculty who acquired PhD degree after January 1st, 2014. This function was attended by the Head of the Departments, Faculty members and Research Scholars along with newly PhD acquired faculty. There were 12 newly PhD acquired faculty.

 irac Department Name of faculty
1 Civil Engineering Dr.Sheela Alex
2 Mechanical Engineering Dr.A.Ramesh
Dr.Rajesh Vanchipura
Dr.P.K. Jithesh
3 Electrical Engineering Dr.Jaison Mathew
4 Chemical Engineering Dr.Anjana R
5 Production Engineering Dr.Manjith Kumar B
6 Electronics and Communication Engineering Dr.Jayan A.R
7 Mathematics Dr. Sheeba M.B
8 Chemistry Dr.Shaju K.S.
Dr. Vinod Raphael